All times are UTC - 6 hours

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 311 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 32  Next
  Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
PostPosted: 19 Jan 2010, 06:42 

Hey guys, Bad news looks like im out for about 4-6 weeks . I've done some minor damage to my hip . Physiotherapist says i have been over training . Luckly i didn't do anything major or i could have been out for a year . He goes i am allowed to do some light jogging and shooting but nothing at full speed or no quick movments or i could really damage it and be out for a year . This really stuffs up my preparation for the season and i cant do pre season training with my side . What can i do to keep my basketball skills sharp and my body in top shape before the season kicks off.

PostPosted: 19 Jan 2010, 09:34 

Sorry to hear that -

I'm no doctor so my suggestion is to ask your Physiotherapist exactly what you can do...maybe he can suggest a workout for you... the last thing you want to do is to hurt yourself further.

Right now you need to focus on healing and NOT basketball.... IF you mess things up further you may never get back to what you want to do.

Good luck!

PostPosted: 20 Jan 2010, 11:28 

Listen to Coach Sar son.

Let it heal and you'll bounce back. Consult with the doctor, I would think stationary shooting or form shooting might be OK......but close range with no jumping....just to maintain your shooting form...but..even for this....as Coach Sar stated...check with your doctor.

Also during your recovery stay "mentally" in shape for basketball. Watch hoop on TV, be apart of your team practices by watching and observing. Learn all the plays. Encourage your teammates!!! Get involved with the coaching staff on decision-making. Offer help in any way to your coaches or teammates.

Be patient!!

Out,

Coach A

PostPosted: 22 Jan 2010, 10:13