All times are UTC - 6 hours

Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
PostPosted: 23 Sep 2010, 08:20 

I am a coach from Indonesia where I coached the player sma and also in my country club where the top level. My problem as a coach who has experience of bored. 1. I am always slow to learn the game better situation than my players or opposing players. 2. Selfish and less quick to quickly evaluate the game situation, so I\'m also not quick enough to change my strategy either attack or guard time. 3. Often experience disappointment to my players because the players I was playing did not fit my expectations such as not fit what I have given during training and that always makes me frustrated when it was so influenced me in thinking that moment. 4. I'm always not sure to menginturksi players to apply what I've taught. 5. My players often lack confidence to face the opponent, how to make them confident and able to defeat the opponent. I need motivation to learn as a coach how to be useful to motivate them.

PostPosted: 23 Sep 2010, 09:04 

A lot of this comes from experience coach.... be patient with yourself and your players.

First of all, be super organized.... I was about as anal as anybody could be when it came to organization.
- Take the time to write down your philosophy... offensively and defensively.
- Evaluate your players and ask yourself IF they fit into what you would like to do... IF NOT, adjust your thoughts and how you will go about teaching them how to play.
- Have a well thought out practice plan - utilizing all the time available to you - waste not, want not!
- Become a student of the game ( been there ) search the internet for any information that you need help with.
- Watch other coaches anywhere you can, pick their brains when possible... (sit down and talk to them) I picked up a lot of the things I did by watching others and adjusting it to fit my personnel. Some of my best ideas came from someone else.
- Go to coaching clinics