All times are UTC - 6 hours

Print view Previous topic | Next topic 
PostPosted: 02 Sep 2010, 18:28 

Currently I am working with a group of girls that are in 3rd - 5th grade. I notice when doing practices with them that the younger girls have a harder time coming together than the older girls. Could be maturity, but beside that I was wanting to see if you had any good drills for that age group. Also I am new to this so I myself am learning the rules... I notice from watching that when they are in zone they just stand there and don't attack, not sure why. Also should I ever do woman on woman instead of zone and when? Dribbling seems to be the big issue about 4-5 steals had happened because of dribbling. Passing at the right time, over head or bounce pass and how do I run a play to get them open around defense? Next is bringing the ball down on offense for them to get open and they cant really do a three right now anything good to practice for that? That\'s it for now thanks for any response you have and just link me on your site and I will look at the information if you send any thanks and have a blessed day.

PostPosted: 14 Sep 2010, 17:18